Retail

Real Estate

Consulting

more

We stand by you

on your way to the top

BergsTopp offers comprehensive business and legal advice on all issues related to the leasing and renting of retail space, the management and strategic (re)positioning of shopping centres and retail parks as well as professional support with regard to real estate investments.

Success is always well negotiated

In any situation, at any age - nothing we have to prove in life and especially in business as often as negotiation skills. It is neither the fastest nor the greatest who win at the end of the day. It is those who lay the foundation for future success through targeted negotiation and strategic action. Only those who negotiate their deals cleverly get what they want.

Services

Market Entry & Expansion

Your company is growing and you are opening new locations. We support you in all aspects from market analysis to the negotiation of concrete contracts. Especially in growth, the right strategy lays the foundation for a successful future.

  • Market analysis
  • Strategy & Concept
  • Site identification
  • Portfolio Evaluation
  • Legal Setup
  • Contract Negotiation
  • Networksharing

Optimization

Your company already has various locations or an entire branch network and you would like to optimize your status quo? Then we will conduct a detailed location and cost analysis for you, optimize your strategy and renegotiate all necessary contractual points – for a healthy cost-benefit ratio and a better result.

  • Cost analysis (rent, OCR)
  • Contract analysis (terms, risks)
  • Contract optimization
  • Location strategy
  • Concept analysis
  • Site cost optimization

Exit & Downsizing

Are your sites not delivering the desired results? After a comprehensive site and cost analysis, we develop appropriate optimization approaches or define a suitable market exit strategy.

  • Cost analysis (SC, Rent, OCR)
  • Portfolio and location analysis
  • Portfolio optimization
  • Exit Strategy
  • Downsizing Solution
  • Legal Approach

Center Management

We have many years of experience in the management of shopping centers, retail parks and inner-city retail properties. From the constant improvement of daily business to the planning and implementation of a complete relaunch, we advise you in all phases of a project and even act as an implementing partner in selected areas.

Whether it is the creation of a positioning concept, the development of an implementation strategy or the active leasing of the space – based on our experience, we can cover all success-critical areas with all associated legal aspects from a single source.

Retail Investment

We support you in the purchase and sale of retail real estate. In case of a sale, we take over the preparation of the real estate object including contract documentation. We accompany you as transaction managers during the sale of the property and assist you in all contract negotiations.

In the case of a purchase, we evaluate the economic and legal content of the existing contracts, prepare an economic due diligence and point out potentials and development concepts. Of course, we also accompany you on the buyer’s side in all necessary negotiation talks.

Our many years of experience in the M&A business allow us to act as an interface between all advisors, thus ensuring a rapid and efficient transaction process. Our knowledge of the market and the local market participants gives you the decisive edge to complete your transaction as smoothly as possible.

  • Market overview
  • Location and competitor analysis
  • Consultant selection
  • Transaction management
  • Contract review and negotiation
  • Signing and closing preparation

Team

Finance

Matthias Novak

Matthias is responsible for the financial and business aspects of our services in the BergsTopp team. The economic framework and strategies form the construct for BergsTopp’s location and legal services. From economic arguments in negotiations to valuations of site and contract portfolios, a sound set of numbers forms the basis for sustainable success.

matthias.novak@bergstopp.com
+43 664 883 995 61

Legal (Of-Counsel)

Reinhard Uhl

Reinhard is one of the legal experts in the BergsTopp team. He focuses on advising national as well as international retailers and shopping center operators on all aspects of tenancy and real estate law. He focuses on the negotiation and drafting of contracts and the resolution of complex legal issues.

reinhard.uhl@bergstopp.com
+43 660 90 10 200

Legal (Of-counsel)

Hannes Pachler

Hannes supports national and international retail chains with their location-related challenges. Hannes also advises landlords on the best possible management of their properties and on finding suitable retailers. He assists investors in the purchase and sale of retail properties of all kinds and is known for finding efficient solutions to unusual tasks.

hannes.pachler@bergstopp.com
+43 664 883 995 62

Contact us

BergsTopp Advisory
Kärntnerstraße 12
1010 Wien
Austria

Email: office@bergstopp.com

Retail

Real Estate

Consulting

Erfahren Sie mehr

Wir begleiten Sie

auf Ihrem Weg nach oben

BergsTopp bietet umfassende wirtschaftlich-rechtliche Beratung zu sämtlichen Fragen der An- und Vermietung von Retailflächen, der Bewirtschaftung und strategischen (Neu)Ausrichtung von Shopping- und Fachmarktzentren sowie professionelle Unterstützung bei An- und Verkauf von Retailimmobilien.

Erfolg ist immer gut verhandelt

In jeder Situation, in jedem Alter – nichts müssen wir im Leben und vor allem im Business so oft beweisen wie Verhandlungsgeschick. Es sind weder die Schnellsten, noch die Größten, die am Ende des Tages gewinnen. Es sind diejenigen, die durch gezieltes Verhandeln und strategisches Agieren die Basis für zukünftige Erfolge legen. Nur wer seine Geschäfte clever verhandelt bekommt was er will.

Services

Market Entry & Expansion

Ihr Unternehmen wächst und Sie eröffnen neue Standorte. Wir begleiten Sie mit in allen Aspekten von der Marktanalyse bis zur Verhandlung konkreter Verträge. Gerade im Wachstum wird mit der richtigen Strategie dir Basis für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft gelegt.

  • Marktanalyse
  • Strategie & Konzept
  • Standortfindung
  • Portfolioevaluierung
  • Legal Setup
  • Vertragsverhandlung
  • Networksharing

Optimierung

Ihr Unternehmen verfügt bereits über diverse Standorte oder ein ganzes Filialnetz und Sie möchten Ihren Status-quo optimieren? Dann führen wir für Sie eine detaillierte Standort- und Kostenanalyse durch, optimieren Ihre Strategie und verhandeln alle notwendigen Vertragspunkte neu – für eine gesunde Kosten-Nutzen-Relation und ein besseres Ergebnis.

  • Kostenanalyse (Miete, OCR)
  • Vertragsanalyse (Laufzeiten, Risiken)
  • Vertragsoptimierung
  • Standortstrategie
  • Konzeptanalyse
  • Standortkostenoptimierung

Exit & Downsizing

Ihre Standorte liefern nicht die gewünschten Ergebnisse? Nach einer umfassenden Standort- und Kostenanalyse entwickeln wir entsprechende Optimierungsansätze bzw. definieren wir eine geeignete Market Exit Strategy.

  • Kostenanalyse (BK, Rent, OCR)
  • Portfolio- und Standortanalyse
  • Portfoliooptimierung
  • Exit Strategy
  • Downsizing Solution
  • Legal Approach

Center Management

Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung im Management von Shopping Centern, Fachmarktcentern und innerstädtischen Retail Immobilien. Von der konstanten Verbesserung des Daily Business bis hin zur Planung und Umsetzung eines kompletten Relaunches beraten wir Sie in allen Phasen eines Projektes und agiert in ausgewählten Bereichen sogar als ausführender Partner.

Ob die Erstellung eines Positionierungskonzeptes, die Ausarbeitung einer Umsetzungsstrategie oder die aktive Vermietung der Flächen – Auf Basis unserer Erfahrungen können wir alle erfolgskritischen Bereiche mit sämtlichen damit verbundenen rechtlichen Aspekten aus einer Hand abdecken.

Retail Investment

Wir unterstützen Sie beim An- und Verkauf von Retail-Immobilien. Im Falle eines Verkaufes übernehmen wir die Aufbereitung des Immobilienobjektes samt Vertragsdokumentation. Wir begleiten Sie als Transaktionsmanager bei der Verwertung der Immobilie und stehen Ihnen bei sämtlichen Vertragsverhandlungen zur Seite.

Im Ankaufsfall evaluieren wir den wirtschaftlichen und rechtlichen Gehalt der Bestandsverträge, erstellen eine wirtschaftliche Due Dilligence und zeigen Potentiale und Entwicklungskonzepte auf. Selbstverständlich begleiten wir Sie auch auf Käuferseite bei allen erforderlichen Verhandlungsgesprächen.

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung im M&A Geschäft erlaubt es uns als Schnittstelle zwischen sämtlichen Beratern zu fungieren und somit einen raschen und effizienten Transaktionsablauf zu gewährleisten. Die Kenntnis des Marktes und der lokalen Marktteilnehmer verschafft Ihnen den entscheidenden Vorsprung, um ihre Transaktion möglichst reibungslos abzuschließen.

  • Marktübersicht
  • Standort- und Mitbewerbsanalyse
  • Beraterauswahl
  • Transaktionsmanagement
  • Vertragsprüfung und Vertragsverhandlungen
  • Signing und Closing Vorbereitung

Team

Finance

Matthias Novak

Matthias ist im BergsTopp Team zuständig für die finanziellen und betriebswirtschaftlichen Aspekte unserer Services. Die wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen und Strategien bilden das Konstrukt für die Standort- und Rechtsdienstleistungen von BergsTopp. Von wirtschaftlichen Argumenten in Verhandlungen bis zu Bewertungen von Standort- und Vertragsportfolios bildet ein gesundes Zahlenwerk die Basis für nachhaltigen Erfolg.

matthias.novak@bergstopp.com
+43 664 883 995 61

Legal (Of-Counsel)

Reinhard Uhl

Reinhard ist einer der Rechtsexperten im Team von BergsTopp. Er berät schwerpunktmäßig nationale wie auch internationale Retailer und Shopping Center Betreiber zu sämtlichen Fragen des Miet- und Immobilienrechts. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Verhandlung und Erstellung von Verträgen und der Lösung von komplexen Rechtsfragen.

reinhard.uhl@bergstopp.com
+43 660 90 10 200

Legal (Of-counsel)

Hannes Pachler

Hannes unterstützt nationale und internationale Handelsketten bei deren Standortbezogenen Herausforderungen. Hannes berät auch Vermieter bei der bestmöglichen Bewirtschaftung ihrer Immobilien und bei der Suche nach geeigneten Retailern. Er steht Investoren beim An- und Verkauf von Handelsimmobilien aller Art zur Seite und ist dafür bekannt, effiziente Lösungen für ungewöhnliche Aufgaben zu finden.

hannes.pachler@bergstopp.com
+43 664 883 995 62

Der erste Schritt zur Spitze – kontaktieren Sie uns!

BergsTopp Advisory
Kärntnerstraße 12
1010 Wien
Austria

Email: office@bergstopp.com

© BergsTopp Advisory | Impressum | AGB | Datenschutz | Cookie policy (EU)